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ABC, San Diego Area Law Enforcement Task Force  

Arrest 106 Persons in Crackdown on Alcohol-related Problems 
 
 

San Diego – On March 24 & 25, 2006, members of the San Diego County Law Enforcement Task 
Force on Youth Access to Alcohol assisted investigators from the California Department of Alcoholic 
Beverage Control, San Diego District Office in conducting a multi-agency alcohol enforcement 
operation that resulted in 106 arrests involving misdemeanor citations for alcohol-related violations. 
  
The operation consisted of both uniformed and undercover officers, who specifically targeted 
administrative and criminal violations including youth access to alcohol violations, sales of alcohol to 
obviously intoxicated persons, and driving under the influence. 
  
The operation zeroed in on the Pacific and Mission Beach areas of San Diego. It included investigators 
from the California Department of Alcoholic Beverage Control (ABC) San Diego, San Marcos, and 
Inglewood Districts, Grant Assistance Program and Southern Division Special Operations Unit, along 
with San Diego County Sheriff’s Deputies, San Diego Police Officers, Coronado Police Officers and 
Escondido Police Officers.  
 
During the operation, 59 people were arrested for public drunkenness, driving under the influence, and 
resisting arrest. 47 other individuals received misdemeanor citations for possessing fake identification, 
being a minor in possession of alcohol, minors consuming alcohol, alcohol sales to a minor, alcohol 
sales to an obviously intoxicated person, marijuana possession, and possession of narcotics 
paraphernalia. Officers wrote 64 traffic citations. 
 
In addition, Investigators made five ABC administrative cases for violations such as sales to minors, 
serving obviously intoxicated individuals and violating license conditions. Those who sold to the minor 
face a minimum fine of $250, and/or 24 to 32 hours of community service for a first violation.  In 
addition, ABC will take administrative action against the business’s liquor license.  That may include a 
fine, a suspension of the liquor license, or the permanent revocation of the license. 
 
For additional information contact Investigator Matthew Hydar or District Administrator 
Jennifer Hill at the San Diego District Office at (619) 525-4064.  
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